Entry-header image

Bali Visa on Arrival for 23 Countries Open the Tourism Gate

bali visa on arrival, bali visa

Bali visa on arrival is a new policy of the Indonesian government that has been long-awaited by Balinese residents. Not only Balinese but also foreign tourists have wanted since this covid-19 pandemic. It is natural because they cannot take vacations and shut themselves up for a long time. It is the latest breakthrough in the tourism sector to revive Bali’s economy, as we know that it has been collapsing for more than two years. Now, Bali has opened an international tourism gate to help this island grow up.

The Bali Visa on Arrival policy only applies to foreign tourists from 23 countries who will vacation in Bali and other areas in Indonesia. However, this rule applies to foreign tourists who land directly in Bali only. Meanwhile, if they land in other Indonesia regions, they must follow quarantine regulations and special visa regulations.

Reasons for this New Policy

The Indonesian government implemented Bali Visa on Arrival policy is based on several considerations. Indonesia has exceptional reviews on why this policy applies and only for Bali. Some of these reasons include the situation where the development of COVID-19 on this paradise island tends to decline. Likewise, the number of people receiving the second level of the vaccine has reached the highest number in Indonesia. And in fact, most Balinese people have received the booster vaccine.

So, foreign tourists entitled to visas on arrival must land in Bali. I Gusti Ngurah Rai Airport is the only airport where foreign tourists can receive this privilege. Likewise, the ports of Benoa and Padang Bai as international gateways also open this facility. This new policy will be able to boost Bali’s economy quickly.

Kelingking Beach ,Nusa Penida Bali, Bali Visa on Arrival

23 Countries Can Receive Privilege Tourism Visa on Arrival

The Indonesian Directorate General of Immigration has issued regulations for opening Visa on Arrival (VOA) for Tourism Special for 23 countries. This rule has been in effect since Monday (7/3/2022) and only applies to foreign tourists who will visit Bali. “There are 23 countries that are the subject of this Special Tourism VOA facility.

It should underline that foreigners can only obtain the Special VOA for Tourism if they enter the territory of Indonesia through the Immigration Checkpoint. One of these checkpoints is at I Gusti Ngurah Rai Airport, Bali,” said the Sub-Coordinator of Public Relations of the Director-General of Immigration, Achmad Nur Saleh, in a written statement, Sunday (6/3/2022).

The 23 countries whose citizens can enter Bali using a Visit Visa on Arrival or a Special Tourist Visa On Arrival are as follows:

  1. Australia
  2. United States of America
  3. Holland
  4. Brunei Darussalam
  5. Philippines
  6. English
  7. Italy
  8. Japan
  9. Germany
  10. Cambodia
  11. Canada
  12. South Korea
  13. Laos
  14. Malaysia
  15. Myanmar
  16. France
  17. Qatar
  18. New Zealand
  19. Singapore
  20. Thailand
  21. Turkey
  22. United Arab Emirates
  23. Vietnamese
bali visa on arrival, bali tourists, bali tourism
× Live Chat