Entry-header image

Indonesia VoA Reach 60 Foreign Countries, Is Your Country Listed?

indonesia voa, indonesia visa, bali tourists

Indonesia VoA (Visa on Arrival) is a facility for foreign tourists to enter Indonesia, whose number has increased recently. Furthermore, Indonesia continues to add visa-on-arrival (VOA) facilities for foreign tourists who want to vacation in this country of 17,000 islands. Previously, Indonesia only provided VoA facilities for 43 countries. But currently, this country has given VoA to 60 countries since April 28, 2022. Will this situation bring Bali back to the period before the pandemic? Will Bali soon be booming with tourists? Of course, this is possible because we can see the development of Bali tourism, which continues to improve. In addition, there are no more cases of COVID-19 appearing on this island of the gods. And even President Jokowi has given the freedom to his people not to be obliged to use masks in public areas.

It is good news for Bali tourism, which before slumped and fell into the bottom line. The policy change is contained in the Official Letter Number IMI-0584.GR.01.01 the YEAR 2022, concerning the Ease of Immigration to Support Sustainable Tourism During the 2019 Corona Virus Disease Pandemic, set on April 27, 2022. Thus the Official Letter from the Director-General of Immigration, IMI -0549.GR.01.01 of 2022 concerning Ease of Immigration in the Framework of Supporting Sustainable Tourism during the 2019 Corona Virus Disease Pandemic is invalid.

Also, the head of the Bali Legal and Human Rights Office, Jamaruli Manihuruk, explained that currently, there are only nine airports and four cross-border posts designated as entry points for VoA subjects.

READ ALSO: Bali Visa on Arrival for 23 countries

bali tourists, bali tourist voa, visa on arrival bali

Countries that Receive Indonesia VOA Facilities

VOA facilities will significantly provide convenience for foreign tourists to vacation on the island of Bali. Is your country included in the list? The following are 60 countries that have Visa on Arrival (VoA) facilities:

  • South Africa
  • United States of America
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Dutch
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Bulgaria
  • Czech
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Philippines
  • Finland
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • India
  • English
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Germany
  • Cambodia
  • Canada
  • South Korea
  • Croatia
  • Laos
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaysia
  • Malta
  • Mexico
  • Myanmar
  • Norway
  • France
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • New Zealand
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • Cyprus
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Timor Leste
  • China
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Vietnamese Greece.
bali tourism, bali voa, visa on arrival bali, bali tourists, indonesia voa

Bali is packing to welcome the arrival of tourists.

Bali continues to prepare to welcome tourists to the island of a thousand temples. Moreover, Bali will accept and receive delegates from the G20 conference. Of course, this requires a lot of preparation, starting with accommodation, transportation, public facilities, and human resources. Bali has done a lot of practices since this tourism reopened. Previously, many hotels were closed, but now they have started to open. Likewise, restaurants, bars, and other tourist attractions have spread.

Meanwhile, bookings for tickets and holiday packages to Bali have also increased. The increase in foreign tourist arrivals is predicted to start in July. Furthermore, we can see this progress in guest requests and even hotel reservations, tours, transportation, and other tourism activities.

× Live Chat